How do assessment results update user profiles?

Learn how in-depth and snapshot assessment results affect competencies and proficiency levels on the subject's profile

When dispatching an assessment, the administrator can choose:

  • Control release: The subject’s profile is not updated until the administrator chooses to share the results. Check out the Dispatch assessments article to learn more.
  • Publish immediately: The subject’s profile is updated as soon as all of the participants have completed the assessment.

Once assessment results are shared, here is how each type affects the subject’s profile:

In-depth assessments

Rated at or above target: Any competencies not already on the subject’s profile are added. If a competency is already on their profile, it’s only updated if the level on the job being assessed is higher than the level set on profile. 

Rated below target: The competency is not added to profile. If a competency is already on the subject’s profile, the level is not lowered and the competency is not removed.

Snapshot assessments

Any competencies not already on the subject’s profile are added. If a competency is already on their profile, it’s only updated if the assessment rating is higher than the level set on profile.

Note: If validation is turned off, users performing a self-assessment they’ve initiated themselves can choose to update their profile with the results. If validation is turned on, self-initiated assessments (i.e. not dispatched) have no affect on profile.