Manage jobs

Learn how to move, delete, archive, and export jobs descriptions

In this article:

Moving jobs to a different group

  1. Navigate to Content > Jobs.
  2. Point to a job and click the 3-dot icon OR
  3. Select multiple jobs and click Actions.
  4. Select Move.
  5. Select a new parent group and click Move.
  6. Click OK to confirm.

Moving a job to another sub-group

Tip: You can also move a job by selecting a different group when you’re editing the job.

Deleting and archiving jobs

Note: Once a job is published, it cannot be unpublished. Only draft job descriptions can be permanently deleted from your site, but you can archive published jobs.

To delete a draft

  1. Navigate to Content > Jobs.
  2. Point to a job and click the 3-dot icon OR
  3. Select multiple jobs and click Actions.
  4. Select Delete and click Ok to confirm.

Deleting a draft job description

To archive a job

  1. Navigate to Content > Jobs.
  2. Select multiple jobs and click Actions.
  3. Select Archive and click Ok to confirm.

Archiving jobs in bulk

To restore an archived job

  1. Navigate to Content > Jobs.
  2. Click the 3-dot icon on the top right of the page.
  3. Select Archived Jobs in the drop-down.
  4. Point to a job and click the 3-dot icon OR
  5. Select multiple jobs and click Actions.
  6. Select a group to restore the jobs to and click Restore.

Restoring jobs in bulk

Exporting jobs

To export a single job

Follow the steps below to export the job you’re currently viewing or editing.

  1. Navigate to Content > Jobs.
  2. Click a job title in the Jobs table.
  3. Click the 3-dot icon on the top right of the page.
  4. Select Export Word or Export PDF.

To export jobs in bulk

You can export jobs one at a time, but to export several or all jobs on your site, it’s faster and easier to export by group from the Export page.

  1. Navigate to Content > Jobs.
  2. Click the 3-dot icon on the top right of the page.
  3. Select Export in the drop-down.
  4. Select groups or expand a group and select specific jobs to export.
  5. Select a format and click Download. If you export more than 75 jobs, you’ll need to wait to receive a notification in CompetencyCore with a link to download the selected jobs.

Note: The text in the job summary can be formatted, but any formatting applied to a bullet list will only appear onscreen, not in PDF or Word exports.

Exporting jobs in bulk